some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy, and air force just like men. to what extend do you agree or disagree? give reasons

Despite having constitutional rights of equality, women are still questioned for multifarious things they do. Working for armed forces by women has become a contentious issue, although I firmly believe they should be allowed to do such jobs.

To commence with the reasons behind my opinion, firstly and most prominently, women should do jobs in defense sector as they have already proven their calibre in these fields. Women are embodiment of courage and determination, and they know to work with strength. They are also trained harshly just like men before their joining, therefore doubting their physical power is certainly a folly. The incident of air surgical strike in 2019 by Indian against Pakistan in the response to Pulwama attack is the perfect epitome of this situation, where along with 11 male fighter pilots one female pilot successfully accomplished the mission. Henceforth, discouraging them from doing these jobs is absolutely unjustified.

Apart from this, women are also citizens of the country. They also may possess equal feeling of patriotism for their. nation, so depriving them from serving for their country is definitely an unfair decision. Moreover, women in these troops act as role models for many others. They become inspiration for those who lack the feeling of love for nation. The female IPS officer, Kiran Bedi has motivated many women to follow their dreams. Owing to this, it can be said that they deserve to be in the military jobs.

To conclude, it is irrefutable that female's physical strength can not be compared to that of males, however they should be given chance to work for their country.