Research has shown that spending much less time in office can reduce the use of energy. Thus sum companies close for some days a week. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Work hours is essential issue in economic growth beside the employee rights. Many research have shown reducing work hours is a beneficial method to declining energy consumption that is why some companies are closed some days of a week. However, it can clearly a mixed blessing.

The disadvantages of reducing day is work office are seen by some to be significant. One possible demerit could be that the employee experience less social skills. To be more precise, staffs must do their task solely in home while in office they are enforced to have social relation with others counterparts. Undoubtedly, not only work in office enhance tasks quality, but also the personal traits of employee are developed. There might be further drawback, which work efficiency is declined. Clearly, working as a team in office improve team working and this collaboration increase job quality because the staffs can share their experience and thought with each other. This, indeed, constitutes just half of the picture. This matter need to considered on broader canvas.

There are, however, certain advantages. One distinct merit is that all society would benefit from remote work because based opon research working in home reduce energy consumption. To be more exact, commuting to office lead to use of a huge amount of fossil fuel despite its means of transportation. Beside that traffic jam is decline and citizen’s satisfaction is increased as a whole. There is further prone, owing to the fact that in open times of office a vast amount of energy consume to lightening and air condition and so on. Therefore, by reducing day work, energy consumption is reduced and it is beneficial for reduce climate change effect.

Overall, reducing work day in doing and doing work in home is e efficient approach to address some economic problem, moreover, address environmental issues.