research says more and more business training and business meetings are taking place online. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowaday, thanks to the advances in technology, people can easily access to the internet. Combined with the Covid disease, business guides and business meetings are held on the zoom, Microsoft Team, Google meet and so on. Thus, many companies change their work style to online. I concur that the advantage of this work-style outweighs its pitfall.

On the one hand, there is widespread agreement that many officers do not have enough computer literacy. But due to the plagues, many countries can not work normally, therefore, companies or held meetings online either become rapidly obsolete. The major pitfall of this method is cyber crime. Through the public meeting-website, hackers can hack into the network of a company, break their firewall and take the customers' information. Sometimes, the opponent company can use a specific software to strike heavily against others.

On the other hand, there are 2 main reasons to concur with this declaration. Firstly, online meetings are convenient. Workers can control remotely, plus, their timetable can be flexible. Take my sister as an example, since she works online, she has spent more time with family and her relationships, and improved her quality of life a lot. Secondly, it pushes society to make a big step in the “4.0 revolution”. Because of online training and virtual meetings, people have to build up computer literacy. No more face-to-face meetings, humans have to interact through computers. In fact, computer knowledge and internet cognition are not a quantum physics subject. With internet literate, people could be more careful when browsing the web and be aware when giving someone access to information.

In short, although there are some problems with cyber security but in general online training and virtual meetings are the main trend in the future, its advantage outweighs the disadvantage.