In recent times, due to the significant impact of the coronavirus, most people have to do their job through online platforms. As a result, there was a considerable number of businesses which/that decided to train their employees and meet each other online. While it can be argued that there are more advantages than disadvantages, I believe that the drawbacks account for the most.

On the one hand, working online has some positive influences that bring several conveniences for meetings, discussions, or even training. First and foremost, time-saving is the most beneficial factor for people who work from home; for instance, the appointments will take place more promptly and efficiently, despite the location of the participants. Moreover, the ability to connect within the business would be increased through virtual meetings. By that, individuals can share their documents or show their slides clearly so that all the given information will be particularly understood.

On the other hand, those virtual meetings and training caused a lot of problems with attendance. It will discourage real interaction with each other; from that point, some people might find it difficult to express their words and ideas, and also, the diplomatic issue could happen. Furthermore, the security is not a hundred per cent ensured; for example, the users of those virtual meeting apps might get in trouble with having data stolen by hackers. In addition, many people who are not computer literate would be in trouble. Besides that, the loss of traditional cultures will be more and more. In detail, face-to-face meetings will decrease day by day because of modern technology, leading us to an online environment.

To sum up, although there are a few benefits of this issue, it brings downsides regarding online meetings and training. I firmly believe that the disadvantages affect the meeting participants and also the company outweigh the advantages.