Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A question many people have to ask themselves is whether the trend of online working truly benefits for employers. On one hand, I am inclined to believe that saving time is the main point when it comes to online business discussion. On the other hand, hardly can we deny that every time and again working on social platforms might trigger meaningless conflicts or misunderstandings.

To assess the reason why many individuals have a craving for working online instead of face-to-face interaction, we must bring potential advantages of teleprocessing into focus. Assuming one’s accommodation was far from his workplace, he could directly access and join in any business meetings without sweating. Not only can staff avoid the duties of performing projects on time, but the manager will also create strong bonding and mutual understanding with company members. In addition, you are able to do your job in either vacations or family house without work depressions. On top of that, the less mediocre time you spend on your business firm, the more quality time you gather with other family members.

Although so far, one can readily draw the conclusion that remote working is advantageous, we must put the disadvantages of this trend into perspective before judging whether we should maintain online working habits or not. Difficulty sticking routine or missing important calls, one can miss his chance of a lifetime in his successful path. For instance, you might have struggles whenever you have to ask a super quick question, which only will available in a real workplace. Another issue that many individuals have to face is boredom, which reduces one’s productivity and sets off mental exhaustion.

In conclusion, telecommuting certainly has some beneficial features to it, all of which have attracted loads of businesses to adopt it. From my personal perspective, it is unlikely like teleworking will replace the traditional form of brick-and-mortar workplace.