It is suggested that numerous offenders who are imprisoned continue to break the law when they are released from prison. This phenomenon may be led by poverty, unemployment, and lack of education, but many measures could be taken to tackle this problem.

To begin with, there are many reasons for reoffending. The first factor is that criminal record could make finding a job more difficult for a prisoner because the employers tend to suspect the prisoners' reliability. Added to that, when some people who break the law do not have a job, they might be addressed with poverty. As a consequence, they may commit crimes again so that they can have money to live. Nevertheless, some offenders who lack education may not be worried about receiving prison sentences again. They continue engaging in criminal activities to gain benefits for themselves and ignore the negative effects that their actions contribute to society.

However, many possible solutions could be taken to avoid criminals from reoffending. In terms of occupation, lawbreakers should be given an equal chance to work and be provided vocational training. If they have suitable skills, they can gain employers' attention and can earn a living without taking part in unlawful acts. For example, if offenders are competent at cooking, they can have the chance of working in restaurants. Moreover, the government needs to impose more severe punishments on the reoffending, which may serve as a deterrent to the criminals to avoid committing an offence again. For example, a robber may be jailed 5 years in prison but if he continues taking part in the unlawful acts, he may be jailed for 6 years.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for committing crimes again, and steps need to be taken to deal with this problem.