These days, traffic and housing are rising problems in many big cities. To solve these problems, it is thought that large companies, factories and their workers should be moved to rural areas. I am of the opinion that totally supports the given idea.

First, if the workers are moved to the countryside, the traffic congestion could be solved in the rush hours due to the decrease in the number of people traveling to work. To explain, the traffic congestion stems from the large amount of vehicles traveling on the road that may overload existing roads and transit systems daily. Hence, when some people leave the city to the rural area for work, there are fewer people residing in big cities and fewer vehicles on urban roads. As a result, it seems that there is less traffic congestion in the urban area.

Moreover, due to the fewer number of urban citizens when numerous workers come to live in rural areas, residing in many big cities could become easier. To explain, when there is overpopulation in megacities, the price of renting an apartment or buying a house is rising significantly so various inhabitants cannot afford to rent an apartment. Those people, in likelihood, accept living in tight slums where the air may smell foul and the living may be inconvenient. However, if there are fewer urban citizens, the housing prices may decrease, so some inhabitants can have more favorable accommodation.

To conclude, large companies, factories and their employees should relocate to rural areas to solve the traffic and housing problems in the cities.