Researches into new types of medicine and treatments are essential to improve health and deal with diseases. Who do you think should fund these researches: private companies, individuals or the government?

Faced with a rising number of alien diseases, it is crucial to implement experiments and research regarding the health sector in order to alleviate the severe pain as well as symptoms being caused. In my viewpoint, governing bodies should take the initiative to finance such research for several reasons.

On the one hand, as private corporations and individuals manually fill the tax bill to support specific national aims, it is the government’s duty to provide sustained funds for new treatments for malady remedies, thereby enhancing citizens’ well-being and ensuring everyone can get access to the latest medical innovations. Moreover, there is a high correlation between better human health and productivity gains, as increasing labor force participation rates stem from healthy populations and longevity. Therefore, it contributes to the fact that the nation’s economic output is improved since domestic manufacturing and exporting are encouraged.

On the other hand, medicines backed by industry-sourced expenditures have a likelihood of being overpriced since they include expenses like cutting-edge technology equipment and hiring staff. To be more specific, these private financiers raise the cost of their medical outcomes to maximize revenues, owing to the fact that money is the prime objective for profit-oriented projects. Consequently, a vast majority of the population cannot afford these innovative disease cures, and the impoverished will unfortunately suffer from these fatal illnesses without any help.

To conclude, I firmly believe that governments rather than individualized companies should subsidize medical exploration to stimulate residents’ health and promote economic growth.