Responsible tourist means that people should preserve both environment and culture when visiting another place. Some people say that is impossible to be 'responsible tourist' .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that visitors can hardly protect the environment and respect the local culture while visiting a tourist attraction in another place. Much as some people may agree with this idea, from my perspective, modern travelers are more likely to be responsible for the aboriginal surroundings and traditions.

To begin with, foreign tourists can defend the environment in the longing countries. This is because they, at school, are usually taught to protect the environment not only in their own country but also in the rest places of the world. Therefore, tourists nowadays can be more aware of the significance of the environment around them, compared with those in the past, who tended to damage the environment of the sightseeing place. It is not uncommon to see that a good many visitors sort their leftover and put it into the corresponding trash bins after having a wonderful lunch in the wild field of the beauty spot.

In addition, exotic visitors can conceivably preserve the native tradition. The main reason why some opponents persistently consider the visitors to be endemic culture invaders is that these tourists in the past had little knowledge of the original tradition in traveling. Now, current travelers can have a great deal of access to the custom in the admirable place ahead of their travel time. For example, the visitors can, on the Internet, acquire plenty of information about the place where they will go, having comprehensive understanding of it. Therefore, they may very much possibly show a large amount of respect to the aboriginals when they are visiting.

In conclusion, in the light of the above mentioned discussion, I firmly maintain that visitors, no matter where they are from, cannot fail to obey the laws of protecting the local environment and culture.