The restoration of old buildings in major cities costs numerous government’s expenditure. This money should be used in new housing and road development. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is a common belief that the renovation of old constructors in the majority of nations in the world have a high budget of state-leader’s expenditure. However, some people opinion that this money should be invested in new dwellings and enhance the quality of the road. Individually, I partly agree with this statement and this essay will address the reasons for my view as follows.

There are numerous reasons why the authorities should pour funds into the restoration of historic buildings. Firstly, as a matter of fact, the majority of old buildings have been built for a long time. Therefore, granted that it is not restored, it could fatally deteriorate and even collapse anytime. Consequences, it would have an implicit danger for the population living near this location. Besides, the old constructors would have the traditional and cultural value of each country. For that reason, state-leaders need to pour funds into historic buildings to help the ordinary population, particularly the younger generation, know more about the tradition and history in the city where they were born or living. To cite an example, the Vietnamese literature museum had nearly been demolished because it did not have any funds to continue maintaining the quality of the objects inside and the facilities of the museum. Fortunately, Vietnam’ government decided to pour the invest to this museum to restore, and nowadays, not only numerous of youngsters in Vietnam have been know that museum but also many international friends or magazines have interested about that destination.

Furthermore, the money of authorities should be used to build new dwellings and road development for many reasons. It is well-known the fact that building more houses and improving the quality of roads with the main purpose is to preserve for the civilian people, hence enhancing the life quality of the citizens. In addition, with the funds, people could build new locations that could attract the tourists such as landmarks or skyscrapers. As a result, thriving tourism earns huge profits and that helps develop the economy of each nation.

In conclusion, the state-leader should invest money in both old buildings and new housing and road development. It not only could reflect the history of a country but also develop the economy of a nation.