The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world spends numerous government expenditures This money should be use in new housing and road development To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, our life is fulling of technology which proves that the society needs to be creative and modern. So, I hold the view that if we had much money to pay for the construction of society, I prefer building up new housing or road development. And my opinions are as follows.

Initially, the old buildings shouldn’t be built up again for the reason that the decline of ancient buildings is inevitable. Even if we rebuild it again,its original charm may be endowed with new meanings, and in the same way, what it brings to us is no longer the feeling of primitive simplicity and archaic, but a new idea which from the ones who rebuild them. And that does not make sense.

However, as we all know, if the money is used to provide new housing or road development, there would be more benefits. If the area can be build up with new buildings ,like a new advertisement, it may attract people’s attention. And with the continuous development of economy, people gradually improve the quality of life and pay more and more attention to the enjoyment of life. So , I think the style and function of new buildings are now meeting people’s demands which not only satisfy our customers, but also improve the level of our society. And that’s just what we need at present.

As a result, It is an indispensable part of the construction of modern society, so I hope that the construction of more new housing or road development will promote the development of our society.