Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Developed countries tend to give financial assistance to poorer countries but it is not effective to solve poverty. However, others say that other types of support are more important. From my perspective, I completely agree with this and also believe education and infrastructure should be taken into consideration rather than monetary aid.

The main reasons that wealthy countries should give priority to the education system is that this allows people to have access to decent schooling, which may not be well-organized in poorer countries. Besides, most jobs these days require people to possess a certificate or diploma so that they could find a well-paid job. Taking the US as an example, where well-qualified teachers and professionals have been sent to Venezuela in recent years to help local children to learn such fundamental subjects as mathematics and science. This example indicates that this not only helps them to be well-educated but also lays a foundation for later careers.

Alongside the influence of the education system, I believe that the development of infrastructure should also be considered, especially when it comes to the transport system. Most people in poor countries usually face deficiencies of vehicles used for transporting people and goods. This is the case because private vehicles such as cars or motorbikes are costly. However, a railway system developed by wealth countries could be an ideal way to deal with this problem. For instance, a new subway has been recently introduced in Vietnam in association with Japan, which helps local people find it easier to travel and affordable tickets.

In conclusion, although financial support is prevalent among developed countries to help poorer ones, I think that the mentioned options above could have long-lasting effects.