There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher. What might be the man-made causes of temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem?

Some say that global warming, which is accelerated by human activities, is increasingly evident. From my perspective, while burning fossil fuels is the predominant cause of this problem, proper solutions need to take into account.

The main reason that makes burning fossil fuels become the major cause of global warming is due to the excessive usage of cars and other vehicles within society. In order to power these transports, petroleum and diesel are of necessity to function properly. However, this process would release toxic gases into the atmosphere, which accordingly causes air pollution. Taking Vietnam as an example, where motorbikes account for the majority of most vehicles on the streets, they usually emit carbon dioxide, worsening the air quality. This example indicates that not only could air pollution effects heighten the global temperature but also increase the susceptibility to different types of disease, especially ones related to the respiratory system.

However, alongside the negative influence of fossil fuels, I believe that several solutions should not be dismissed to cope with this problem. First, governments should give priority to the encouragement of using public transports among local citizens because most advanced public transports are designed to use electricity, which is more eco-friendly than that of fossil fuels. Consequently, if harmful gases are cut from the air, environmental problems such as global warming will be minimized. Second, schooling and parental guidance towards youngsters should include the action of planting more trees because vegetation could absorb carbon dioxide from the air and release oxygen back into it. Hence, this not only enhances the air quality but also ease the global temperature.

In conclusion, although man-made activities have recently posed several problems, I believe that the mention solutions above would have a positive impact on the environment.