In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses. Some people think that people can choose to build houses in their own styles instead of building them with the same as the old house style in local area.

It is said that people should make a decision on constructing their own houses as per their favorite models instead of choosing to build in traditional ways. Personally, while there are certain benefits of this tendency, I believe that the drawbacks overshadow its advantages.

On the one hand, the main benefit of comfortably choosing the design and construction of people’s houses is that they could apply a variety of styles, which can be obtained from all over the world to make their houses more unique and attractive. This could draw numerous attentions in their neighborhood by its extraordinary features. For instance, I have seen various kinds of houses in Vietnam, which are designed and decorated in different ways according to different countries such as France, Japan or China, and they look totally eye-catching.

However, alongside the benefit of this trend, I believe that the consequences could be detrimental. The main reason for this is due to the shortage of high-quality features, which are mainly used to construct free-style houses. This means that if they just want to fulfill their satisfaction by possessing free-style houses and ignore architectural warnings, they will be irresponsible to the materials as well as the safety procedures conducted for the construction. This could have an adverse effect not only on the structure itself but also on people’s lives because it could unexpectedly collapse.

In conclusion, while some people think that they should be free to choose the design of their houses because it benefits their convenience, I believe that this would put a threat on several aspects in their lives.