The internet has vastly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, the internet has greatly benefited people by its convenience and comfort as they could freely access to various sorts of information. From my perspective, I believe that this development is a privilege.

In terms of education, it is clear that the Internet could have a positive influence on schooling or the way that students study. The development of the Internet has opened many avenues for students to outsource their academic studies from different parts of the world. They could integrate multiple sources and perspectives, which are recorded by well-known professionals or experts, to connect to what they already knew. For instance, by taking advantage of the Internet, students could google the types of information that they are looking for, and millions of results will pop up. Besides, this development also facilitates teachers to have access to the latest versions of digital books because they are continually updated unlike using textbooks, which are often outdated through a period.

Furthermore, alongside the influence of the Internet on education, the connection between consumers and suppliers has been incredibly improved as well. In the past, people had to go directly to the shop and buy their necessities, but this process is generally time-consuming and inefficient. However, thanks to the Internet, buyers now can go online and order their products, which can be delivered to their homes. Besides, people could have access to the latest versions of products by watching advertisements on such devices as smartphones, laptops or tablets as long as they have a stable connection to the Internet. Meanwhile, the traditional way was via television or leaflets

In conclusion, the internet has been proved to have a great influence on people’s lives, especially when it comes to the educational system and daily consumption within society.