In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses. Some people think that people can choose to build houses in their own styles instead of building them with the same as the old house style in local areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in various metropolis, the authorities tend to restrict supervision in the design and construction of dwelling houses. Manifold residents opine that they might opt for building habitations in their own taste. Others think that residences should be constructed according to general design. In my opinion, this idea possesses both pros and cons.

On the one hand, building domicile in different personal styles ostensibly bring about an enormous number of merits. The most conspicuous one is that people could apply their creativity and imagination in order to produce unique and impressive houses, such fact contributing to diversity of architectural residences and attracting tourists. Additionally, constructing habitation in own liking would help dwellers to actively manage finance for the purpose of designing and building house, the house appropriating with budget of individuals. Furthermore, well-to-do families could employ architects to design and decorate their own houses. That fact would create numerous job opportunities for architects team.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned benefits, deficiency of control on the design and construction of dwelling house still engenders some considerable drawbacks. Firstly, the fact that building does not conform to general standard have negative impact on urbanism, this trend triggering a lack of urban beauty. Beside that, insufficiency of strict management in building house might cause hazard for surrounding people and landscape. The last demerit is that freedom in construction would lead to land encroachment, such situation leading loss of public order in cities.

In my conclusion, owing to the foregoing discussion the disadvantage of design and construction houses according to personal styles outshine its advantages.