Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Various teachers opine that exchanging students between countries would have benefits for all pupils being teenager. In my opinion, this idea possesses both pros and cons.

On the one hand, international student exchange ostensibly bring about an enormous number of merits. The most conspicuous one is that approaching the educations which is advanced quality would help student to have manifold opportunities in order to emulate variety cultures from all corners of the world, society, customs and lifestyle, for example. That fact could contribute to accumulating a great amount of knowledge and ameliorating languages significantly. Beside that, the useful and abundant activities of exchange program might encourage students to master numerous vital soft skills such as communication, teamwork and presentation competence. Additionally, global student exchange would incentivize teens to strike up a friendship with other people, thereby consolidating their own social relationships. Moreover, experiences of exchange course might motivate student to become the more mature and independent in their life.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned advantages, exchanging worldwide students still engenders some considerable drawbacks. The first disadvantage is that students participating in this courses must spend a huge amount of money, such fact putting financial burden on poor families. Furthermore, several inappropriate courses because of difference in education between nations would discourage pupils from continuing to learn, hence improvidence of time and money. The last demerit is that people in their teenage years having perception which are still incomplete would be effected bad habits during exchanging without caring and following of their parents.

Albeit the foregoing demerits, I still support the idea that global student exchange brings significant benefits to teenagers.