Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages.

Over the past decade, international students exchange has brought many benefits to high and secondary scholars recognized by some teachers. Although this may have several downsides for students, the merits still outweigh the demerits.

On the one hand, study abroad gives students a chance to acknowledge an exotic culture. Actually, they are able to experience novel education strategies as well as local dishes. For example, many Vietnamese students spend three or four years in the United States to absorb the latest technologies in fields of their major. An additional benefit is well-paid jobs are usually hunted by exchanging students. Obviously, international environment provides a wide range of offers from entrepreneurs to skillful and talented graduates.

On the other hand, this decision may have some detrimental impacts on students. One noticeable drawback of this exchanging is homesickness. In fact, students suffered homesick are affected by less adaption to new culture lead to low performance in school. In addition, another special consideration is loneliness. According to a recent survey, exchanging students usually feel lonely and meet their country which gradually fades family relationships.

In conclusion, international exchanging is both beneficial and problematic, but its cons are outweighed by its pros. From my perspective, students should study abroad to broaden their horizon and absorb new knowledge.