Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. While other people think that take part in individual sports is better, like tennis or swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over the past decade, many people have believed that participate in personal sports is more beneficial than team sports. This is a controversial issue that requires further discussions before a specific conclusion can be reached.

On the one hand, individual sports bring many positive effects on the players. Actually, people could develop personal skills and broaden their horizon through single sports. For example, a swimming athlete must maintain a balanced diet with healthy products which provide the wide range of nutrition to prepare for the harsh environment of competition. Moreover, personal sports players are able to get self-confidence. Therefore, they have the ability to apply that wonderful characteristic to various aspects of life.

On the other hand, it can be understood why others argue that team sports are more advantageous than ones. In fact, people who participate in team sports could build up solidarity as well as team spirit.

To achieve victory, team members must learn not only to coordinate with others but also contribute to the overall strategy. If a single player makes mistake, the result of the team would be extremely affected. In addition, players are able to expand social network through team sports. For instance, Lionel Messi and Louis Suarez are both playing football together in Barcelona clubs and becoming close friend in life.

Put it in the nutshell, benefits of team sports and individual sports are dependent on different types of players. From my perspective, people should take part in both simultaneously to become a well-rounded person