Over the past decade, the explosion development of the internet has significantly revolutionized various aspects of our life. Nowadays, shop, work and communication online play a crucial role in modern society lead to the absence of face-to-face contacts. In my viewpoint, this argument has both beneficial and detrimental impacts on humankind.

In the first place, it would be totally and utterly comfy and handy to transfer, socialize via the internet. This means that people are able to buy food or carry out their business at any time if they had a personal computer or mobile phone which is accessed to the internet. As a result, customers are capable of gaining benefits from avoiding long lines and crowds in conventional business methods. Moreover, the way of communication has changed dramatically, people currently tend to use internet as an effective and reasonable path to keep in touch. For example, my family usually transfer information through Facebook or Viber when we are at long distances from each other

However, it goes without saying that face-to-face conversation attached great importance in daily life. In fact, direct contact helps people to feel a sense of true happiness and satisfaction. A couple of hilarious stories which are merely shared in reality make our life more beautiful and meaningful. For instances, my mother and her fellows catch up on gossip over a long period every day to tighten relationships and have mutual understandings.

In conclusion, although shopping, working and communication methods undergo a remarkable change due to the emergence of internet, face-to-face contacts have an undeniably essential position in modern society. From my perspective, people should apply both ways into their lives to gain the greatest benefits.