The tradition that family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

Nowadays, the traditional family meals fallen into oblivion increasingly. In my essay, I would like to indicate some reasons triggering the issue and the reverberations of the concerned problem.

The fact that family members rarely have meals together is ostensibly attributable to some factors. The most conspicuous one is that in this day and age, because of the hectic pace of modern life, people seem to be swept into the maelstrom of working and studying. Particularly, parents must devote a great amount of time earning money and their siblings would have inclination for participating in extracurricular classes. This trend could deprive people of spending spare time getting together to eat tasty meals. Beside that, the explanation for such disappearance could be difference of living schedule between parents and children. For example, family members would fix an appointment with their collaborators and friends for the purpose of consolidating their social bonds and releasing their pressure after arduous working and studying days. Apart from that, the scanty time budget might discourage people from cooking for their own family, instead of fast food or restaurant meals. The last reason is that the tradition that family gets together to eat meals disappeared can be justified by distinction about thought and lifestyle of generations in family.

Owing to the aforementioned causes, deficiency of family meals engenders some alarming consequences. The first is that family members would be a lack of opportunity in order to converse and share with one another on a daily basis. This restriction might create an enormous amount of emotional distance between parents and offspring, thereby splitting affection. Additionally, children would not be educated manifold valuable lessons through traditional meals such as the politeness, the tact and bearing each other, that fact establishing numerous bad habits in perception of people from young generations. Furthermore, outside meals which are not ensured food sanitary could lead to not only spendthrift money but also digestive illnesses.

In conclusion, both parents and offspring play an integral role in improving and terminating the discussed issue.