In the modern world, people are no longer necessary to use food from animals or product from animals such as medicine and clothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Various people opine that nowadays, consuming food and product from animals is not necessary. In my perspective, I partly concur with such idea.

My agreement with the unnecessary to consume food and production from animals is ostensibly attributable to some factors. The most conspicuous one is that according to scientific research, using food from animals could trigger manifold detrimental diseases such as gout, diabetes and cancer. Additionally, in recent years, people have inclination for eating vegetarian food increasingly, such fact bringing a great amount of benefits for people’s health. Particularly, taking the vegetarian meal not only helps people to lose weight easily, but also contributes to skin beauty and anti-aging. Beside that, manufacturing medicine and clothing from animals would put them under danger of extinction, hence ecological imbalance. In addition, using the product from animals is the abetting of the brutal killing, the action being extreme inhumanity.

On the other hand, consuming food and product from animals has plausibly brought about an enormous number of merits in daily life. Firstly, animal meat contains numerous nutrients, the indispensable nutritive substances contributing to ameliorating people’s health. Specifically, protein would help people to develop physically and mentally; omega-3 found in meat and seafood could improve brain and cardiovascular system. Besides, animals play an integral role in medicine, therefore they are considered as precious medicine warehouse in order to treat various hazardous disorders of people. Furthermore, merchandising clothing from rare animals might bring a huge amount of profits, hence economic development.

For the aforementioned discussions, it is clear that the benefits of animals for people’s life are undeniable but human should not abuse them extensively. Instead of that, people could use food and product from plants for the purpose of balance of the ecosystem.