The only way to improve safety of our roads is to give much stricter punishments for driving offences. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Various people opine that the unique solution improving safety of route is to apply manifold rigorous penalties for driving offenders. In my perspective, I partly concur with such opinion.

My agreement with adapting the more severe fine for driving crime is ostensibly attributable to some factors. The most conspicuous one is that nowadays the more society thrives, the worse the consciousness of commuters, such alarming trend posing a great threat on safety of traffic participants. Particularly, an enormous number of people are died and injured annually, such situation being engendered by hazardous accidents. Besides, the fact that people do not obey the traffic law is major cause leading to deficiency of safety of our roads. Therefore, adapting extremely strict punishments would contribute to reducing violations of the traffic rules, hence restriction of numerous casualties. Apart from that, the government could establish much stricter penalties in order to punish criminal drivers, revoking their driving license or putting throw them in prison, for example.

On the other hand, there are some reasons for my disagreement with the idea that giving the more severe fine is the best way to improve safety of our route. The first one is that the qualification of traffic road not reach basis standard could put people under danger of commuting. For instance, potholes, bumpy and narrow roads still exist everywhere, such fact triggering a lack of safety for commuters. Additionally, the authorities might invest national budget in upgrading infrastructure, thereby ensuring safety of various roads. Regarding last reason, means of communication could appeal to dwellers for using public transportations for the purpose of declining traffic jam in peak hours.

For the aforementioned discussions, it is clear that beside chastising driving crime there are a plenty of solutions to ameliorate safety of our roads.