Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many developed countries with vast reserves of money have been providing financial aids to the underdeveloped countries. Despite pouring huge amount of funds in these countries, it has not resolved poverty. Thus, it has been argued that these nations should provide other means to help the poor countries to grow. I completely agree with this point of view.

There are many reasons why giving funds to third-world countries does not eradicate the poverty. To begin with, corruption is one of the major factors. For example, Pakistan has been given billions of dollars through the US-Aid program to improve its economic status, but this donation never reached the poor class due to its corrupt leadership, which is responsible for distributing this fund. Additionally, bad economic policies by the governments are also responsible for the improper utilization of these monetary funds. If the governments had spent this money wisely on their people, they would have created a self-sustaining system of economic development.

However, there are many other ways in which rich nations can help third-world countries to fight with the poverty. Firstly, they can set up industries in underdeveloped countries, which will help both nations. It will not only provide job opportunities but also bring foreign reserve in the host nations. Secondly, developed countries should give educational incentives to the youth of poorer nations. This will produce more number of educated people, which will be able to make financial contributions for their countries. Therefore, these strategies can help poorer nations to alleviate their economic conditions by themselves.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea that instead of giving funds to poor countries, rich nations should think of other ways of helping them out such as developing industry and educating their young generation. This will have far greater effects on their economy than donating money.