Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, financial investment in developing countries has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this trend has many drawbacks, its benefits still overshadow.

There are some undeniable disadvantages of this support that needs to be taken into account. Without doubt, this financial aid can be conducive to improve the quality of life in nations under starvation. In fact, authorities can spend money from the sponsorship on the enhancement of education quality, infrastructure development, and the growth of economy, thereby eliminating gradually poverty. Nevertheless, since the level of awareness is not adequate, money cannot solve the current difficulties. For example, if nations have low quality labor force and limited vision from management positions, they are likely to waste money on investment without fruits, thus it requires a strong control from sponsor countries.

In addition, there are a whole host of other reasons why we should not encourage these financial aids. First, due to financial assistance, some underdeveloped countries are likely to be reliant on other nations. It means governments in these poor nations put their personal benefits on their priority without caring about the quality of life of local residents, which leads to demerits to society. Second, in some certain regions, finance cannot alleviate the current issues in the short term, it should have other kinds of support. For example, in war areas such as Iraq and Arab Saudi, it is tough for them to stabilize their life, which requires more other assistance such foods, and drinks rather than money.

In conclusion, money support from developed nations might lead to many negative results. By implementing other assistant instead of money, it can contribute to the prosperity of poorer countries in the long term.