Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that poor nations could not be financially helped by the wealthier to tackle with poverty and better actions must be taken. Personally, I am completely in agreement with this point of view.

On the one hand, supporting by monetary help to poor countries might not be as effective as people expect for a variety of reason. If money go to impoverished inhabitants, they sometimes become over reliance on this aid. It is no point that individuals have to work hard to pay for their life or they might spend money on wasting things without thinking because of surely receiving funds from government. But more serious is that most financial aid is usually utilized for the right propose due to the corruption of politicians for serving their own interests. This means that money will not come directly to the poorest in those nations not to positively affect them and even widening the gap between the rich and the poor in one country.

On the other hand, I convict that there is a myriad of measures for rich nations to give some help to poor countries. One simple solution can be taken is a stimulus to their education systems in order to create more opportunities for the poor. For example, offering scholarships to brilliant pupils to study in developed countries makes a significant contribution to their community when students go back and contribute for their hometown. Additionally, emigrants can invest in their home countries or donate for the disadvantaged in their local areas. This would be a much more stable and balanced development for poor countries.

In conclusion, I totally approve the idea that rich countries must support poorer regions by other aids instead of money. Alleviation of poverty should give priority to the roots which is human element, rather than any steady growth in their economies.