Rich countries should allow jobs for skilled and knowledgeable employees who are from poor countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Working abroad is a privilege for skilled people in poor countries to improve their standard of living. And I agree that rich countries should permit job opportunities for them.

High economic countries can benefit from hiring foreign skilled workers. Not only will these workers become an asset to a particular company because of their acquired talent, but they can help raise the economy of the host country as well. Since they have the optimum expertise, businesses will run smoothly and cash inflow is more likely. If the business makes a continuous increase in profit, the government can obtain bigger taxes which is used to further develop the country.

Another good reason to hire from poor countries is that the wage is cheaper, which means low salary expense and high output. Though the hiring process is tedious and costly, there is a higher rate of return on investment. In addition, the host country will definitely receive recognition and trust from these poor countries that they helped and can expect more employees whenever they need.

On the citizens’ side, they will probably get threatened that they will lose the job that is meant for them but it is not possible. In most European countries, the government ensures that their citizens are prioritized before a foreigner can fill-in the position in case their countrymen failed to meet the requirements of the job.

Therefore, highly skilled workers from poor countries are not a threat to the host country, instead, they are an asset that can advance the economy further.