With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is indisputable that news has become part of our life. Due to advanced technology and internet, it is argued that newspapers will become extinct in the near future, while I disagree with this approach as it is the most reliable source of information.

To embark on it, there are multifarious reasons why I believe that physical newspaper will continue. First and foremost, internet is not much used by elderly. So, they rely on the printed newspaper for getting updated. For instance, in the survey of Times of India showed that 60% of newspapers readers are aged people and they do not have adequate knowledge about internet. As a result, printed newspaper will retain its popularity among the people. Another is, it is very cheaper and handy. What I mean, people can buy newspapers for spending a travel time as they read it on bus or train. Furthermore, internet is expensive as compared to newspapers and some of regions do not have proper internet connection. Hence, people of this regions will definitely rely on the printed newspaper.

Another point to consider is that information are accurate and true on the physical newspapers rather than on the internet. In other words, journalists find proper news and put some efforts to make articles, then after it is corrected by many sources before publishing. Consequently, most of the people would prefer to read newspapers. Moreover, if individuals read newspapers, then it would be beneficial to them. It is better to read on physical newspaper than on the computer screen. Hence, eyes of people will not be affected by traditional newspapers.

In conclusion, although in the fast pace world, e-news has gained popularity, printed newspapers will not be disappeared in the future. Thus, I believe that printed newspaper will be the main source of information in the future.