Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is indispensable that wild animals are on the verge of extinction. While it is argued by some people that we should save all wild animals, others think that only some of them need to be protected. This essay will highlight both sides of arguments. However, in my opinion, I believe that we should protect all wild animals.

On the one hand, some people have flawed assumptions on saving only a few endangered species. First and foremost, preserving all animals can cost a lot of money as it requires foods and natural resources for saving animals. Since many countries are still suffering from starvation and clean water. So, is it worth to spend money on animals? Another is, few species of animals provide raw materials for making luxury products such as leather jackets, bags and belts. Hence, saving some of them would be beneficial to us. For instance, crocodiles for leather products and wild elephants for their tusks. Thus, we should protect only those animals which are useful for fulfilling human’s needs.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why we should protect all wild animals. Firstly, they are part of our ecosystem. If any species are wiped out, then it would impact whole eco-life cycle. Therefore, it is necessary to protect all animals species as they all are inter-connected with each other. Secondly, if we build natural habitats for some species, that ultimately provides shelter to many other animals. As a result, we should look at the bigger picture in terms of saving all animals rather than focus on merely on specific species. It will be a win-win situation for us. Moreover, all animals play a significant role in supporting our biodiversity. So, we cannot able to decide that some species are more important than others.

In conclusion, although people are divided on their opinions regarding protecting will animals, I consider that all the wild animals should be conserved by us.