Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a common belief that all wild animals have the right to be protected. On the contrary, some people think only a few wild animals should have this benefit. In my point of view, I totally agree with this opinion due to several reasons.

To start with, all animals are equal in that they have the right to live and have proficient habitats. From one study of the University of Shanghai, China, up to this decade, about 70% of animals’ habitats have been replaced by buildings or houses. Besides that, some houses for species which live in the forests have disappeared because of deforestation and erosion. This means people are not realizing that their living styles are affecting wildlife.

Nevertheless, few wildlife species should benefit from government or community conservation because of their devotion to humans. So that they are usually hunted to take for granted. From my experience, elephants are not only well-known with tourism as one of the most entertaining forms of transportation but also certain animals are looked at by hunters. It can endanger their population so protection of animals is rising nowaday. Furthermore, some species should not be conservated as they are dangerous for residents and other animals’ life. Specifically, snakes or crocodiles may harm and kill people spontaneously. According to a survey from the University of Cincinnati, America shows that 89% of students choose not to take careful protection with dangerous animals.

To sum up, both viewpoints have its merits and demerits. However, I totally disagree with the perspective that all wildlife species should be conservated that I have already been mentioned the causes above.