Robots/Artificial Intelligence/ Automation could take away more and more jobs in future. How far do you agree to this statement?

Advanced technological systems have enabled machines or robots with artificial intelligence. Today, these intelligent systems have replaced humans in a wider range of industries and factories. In my perspective, I totally agree that these automated machines with advanced senses could easily dominate human positions in every sector due to its high productivity and minimal error rate.

At the outset, one of the significant criteria for the high possibility of job replacement by robotic systems is higher productivity. Evidently, this is substantiated by the fact that employers do not prefer providing high salary to a number of employees, instead they tend to set up a single robotic computer system that does the work of these workers at a considerably low cost. Moreover, this automation reduces the time consumed, and at the same time it increases the yield. To illustrate this, a Japanese car manufacturer has employed robots in its work place that can produce cars continuously without the help of humans for 90 consecutive days.

Notably, another aspect to use robots at work places is due to its very minimal error rate. Even humans could commit some mistakes often, but mechanical errors are ‘rarest of the rare’ in the long run. As a result, employers rely mostly on automated machines which would manufacture better quality products to the consumers rather than depending on humans. Therefore, machines with artificial intelligence could throw a dramatic effect on jobs of people in near future.

To sum up, the emergence of technological advances in this modern era could completely replace people’s jobs. Hence, I believe that if these future changes will favour for the betterment of our posterity, then artificial intelligence should be encouraged and upgraded.