Robots/Artificial Intelligence/ Automation could take away more and more jobs in future. How far do you agree to this statement?

One of the most debatable points of the 21st century is automating jobs using Artificial intelligence and Robotics. While the majority of experts are of the opinion that it would help employers to get their job done rapidly and get financial benefits, the tiny number of professionals argue that these would enhance the scale of unemployment and the government administration has to deal with it. In this essay, I will discuss both views and state my own position.

First of all, those who support the automation claim that they can get rid of tedious and possibly hazardous jobs. Thus, employee safety would be provided across all of the industries. In addition to that, they affirmed that the processes are also accelerated in terms of production and quality. Therefore, these techniques provide more productivity and gain net profits. In a recent study, it stated that after introducing these automating processes, companies raised their income over 30%.

Meanwhile, the opponents are raising issues over this phenomenon as these programmed stuffed machinery are reducing job opportunities. So, it would cause unemployment mayhem. Till now, the government is not actively involving in this issue as they treat these things are so-called intelligent stuff. But the administration has to take a serious note on this issue because in recent years, unemployment is raising at an alarming rate.

In conclusion, while there are convincing arguments on both sides of the debate, the government has to bring policies to balance between robotic technology and human work. I strongly believe that advancement in technology is inevitable and should not be restricted. However, companies and employers have to maintain harmony between these two.