School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills.Do you agree or d

IT IS UNDOUBTEDLY TRUE THAT COMPUTERS' DEPENDEENCY HAS INCREASED TO A LARGE EXTENT IN SCHOOLS ALL OVER THE DEVELOPED WORLD. MANY OF THE USEFUL READING AND WRITING SKILLS ARE VANISHING AT A HIGH PACE. I TOTALLY AGREE WITH THE VIEW THAT PEDAGOGUES NEED TO REINVENT THE PAST TEACHING WAYS TO PREVENT THE COMPLETE EXTINCTION OF THESE SKILLS.

FIRST, LOOKING AT THE READING PART, WITH THE USE OF COMPUTERS FOR READING MANY SUBJECTS LIKE LITERATURE HISTORY AND SOCIAL SCIENCE , KIDS ARE NO LONGER USED TO INCULCATE THE HABIT OF READING PAPERBACK NOVELS. AS A RESULT IF THEY WILL NOT READ, THEY WILL NEVER KNOW THE IMPORTANCE OF WRITNG A LITERATURE AS WELL. SO , NEXT GENERATION WILL FACE SCARCITY OF NOT ONLY THE ADMIRERS OF LITERATURE BUT LEGENDS OF WRITING AS WELL.

SECOND, WRITNG IS ALSO LOSING ITS PECULIER SHINE IN THE FORM OF CURSIVE WRITING. RESEARCHERS HAVE ALREADY RAISED A CAUTION THAT COMPUTER TYPING AT JUNIOR LEVEL STUDY IS TAKING AWAY CURSIVE WRITING SKILLS AT A VERY FAST PACE FROM THE YOUNG GENERATIONS. DUE TO THIS MANY OCCAISONS LIKE BIRTHDAYS AND CEREMONIES, WHERE PEOPLE NEED TO EXPRESS THEIR VIEWS AND WISHES WITH STYLISH PRINTS WOULD VANISH. MOREOVER, MANY A TIMES, WHEN COMPUTER IS NOT ACCESIBLE CHANCES OR WRITING WITHOUT SPELLING ERRORS WOULD BE VERY HIGH, AS COMPUTERS HAVE AUTO CORRECTION MODE AND STUDENTS WOULD NEVER TRY TO LEARN THEM.

TO CONCLUDE, I STRONGLY BELIEVE THAT SCHOOL TEACHERS SHOULD ADOPT OLD TEACHING HABITS OF PROMOTING PAPERBACK READING AND WRITING. OTHERWISE NEXT GENERATION WOULD NEVER SEE ACCOMPLISHED WRITERS AND LITERARY SCHOLARS.