Some people believe that visiting far places helps in learning various cultures. Whereas others argue , a lot of information can be accessed from various forms of print and digital media makes it unnecessary. In my opinion, traveling other places has multifold advantages, which makes it a better option .

When people travel far places, they spend money for lodging, roaming & eating local foods. As a result natives get enormous benefits in the form of financial upraising and more opportunities for quality jobs. For instance my home town, Amritsar, is a tourist hub due to its world famous historical importance. During last few decades a skyrocketing jump in number of visitors has brought up various restaurants, hotels and malls to this historical city. As a result, a lot of young people have been able to get good quality jobs of their choice. Local inhabitants are enjoying better life due to improved infrastructure in the city ,as local government has invested a lot of funds in it recently. That is one reason that makes traveling a better alternative than getting information from books or internet.

Furthermore, when people travel abroad , they not only learn a different culture from first hand information , but also make new friends. This happened with me when a couple from Canda visited to India few years back. They stayed with us in a tourist destination in India. During their stay they grabbed deep knowledge about indian rituals, culure & festivals. Eversince then they are now family friends with me and my family. That is another huge advantage of visiting an unknown destination,as people discover cultures and new friends .

To conclude, traveling is always positive not only for traveller, but for local inhabitants too. Better opportunities to explore new relationships makes it a fruitful viewpoint.