For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you ag

ree or disagree?

It is argued that teachers have a greater impact on children's intellectual and social growth than parents. While I suppose that teachers are responsible for the academic ability of children, and parents may contribute to their offspring's behavior in the development.

In terms of developing intelligence, I completely support that teachers play a better role than parents because most of them are fully qualified in their teaching profession. Thus, they know how to instruct their students with effective methods instead of forcing them to learn passively, but not all. For example, the mind mapping approach is increasingly applied to the education system, which not only provokes a thought of logic but also enhances memory and retention. Of course, the role of parents is also supportive in studying progress by encouraging their offspring to complete homework at home.

From the perspective of behavioral development, I believe that parents play a vital role in shaping their children's personalities in formative years, especially. Firstly, they spend far more time with their children than any individual teacher is able to do, to put it simply, is manage the activities or outside school time of children against social evils. It is true that more and more temptations in society, such as online games, drugs, which are results of school violence, thefts. Secondly, families usually having mealtime together, parents are able to educate their children through stories which contain moral values, in this way children often have better performance in school and society as well.

In conclusion, the intellectual and social development of children is vital, especially in the formative years, so that the roles of parents and teachers are equal importance. However, it is essential for having effective methods in order to educate better to children