School uniforms, which are modes if identification in schools should be banned.to what extent do you agree or disagree.

School uniforms, which are modes if identification in schools should be banned. I strongly disagree to this motion as it will make way for miscreants to gain access into schools and cause havoc, and they may not be identified, since every one is looking casual in their usual home outfits.

Identity of every child in school is paramount, it is a way of accounting for the registered members of the school. This is achieved by making the school children to wear a particular uniform that is peculiar to their schools. If this is abolished, and scholars are made to appear in school on mufty, it will be very difficult to ascertain who the pupils or students of a particular school. Consequently, an avenue for an uncensored entrance into the school by unregistered children. This will be detrimental, because good account of students will not be given as a result of mis identity.

Furthermore, child theft could also be a consequence of allowing the children to come to school in their casual wear. This is because even, though a child's face can not be seen from a distance, the school uniform can be used to identify him or her due to the uniqueness of the fabric. Therefore, when an illegal extraction or abduction of a school child is taking place, the pupil is quickly recognized, and some quick investigations will be made to identify the abductors. For example, a child from Rumuepirikom primary school, would have been a victim of child kidnappers but was urgently rescued, courtesy of the uniform he was wearing, and the culprit was caught and immediately handed over to the police.

Conclusively, the importance of youngsters appearing in their school regalia can not be over emphasized. Hence it should be made compulsory for every school child to report to school in their uniforms.