Schools are teaching foreign languages for primary school children. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

19/03/2022

These days, in modern world, many primary schools children are encouraged to learn foreign languages. From my perspective, despite some problems, this learning could be beneficial to students. And this essay will discuss the reasons for my views as follow.

On the one hand, the option to consider allowing their children to access foreign languages by parents is relevant to some extent. One of the primary benefits is that children will have a chance to reach languages that can activate their brain to develop their mindset of languages. On top of that, it is better for young children with foreign languages to produce a large amount of vocabulary, a good pronunciation as well as speaking fluently. Therefore, encouraging children with young age to speak 1 or 2 languages is significant in education.

On the other hand, primary school children who learn foreign languages may encounter some problems. Firstly, these students can face a disorder in languages which they learn even some students refuse to speak mother tongues and it can lead to a fact that children can not pronounce words correctly as their parents expect. In addition, beside schooling pressures, children do not take part in outdoor activities due to taking time to learn foreign languages. As a consequence, with reason given, learning some foreign languages has recently been causing some debatable issue.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable that inspiring children creativity by learning languages is necessary although it has some noteworthy disadvantages.