Schools should be moved to the outskirts of cities. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this statement

In Turkey, there is a debate about where schools should be located. Some people strongly object to schools on the outskirts of cities whereas some others assert that schools locating on outskirts will beneficial for children motivation and development. This essay will argue whether outskirt schools are advantageous or not for children.

Schools in outside of cities support children development more rather than schools locating in downtowns. Firstly, urban areas have the low-density population so school area poses less danger related to that students can learn or play in outside without any concern. Research shows that learning outside containing abundant oxygen more beneficial than traditional classrooms because children learn by observing nature itself. Therefore, schools should concentrate on outside classrooms and one of the solution is constructing school far away from the city centers because these locations are far away from pollution and pose fewer threats to students such as traffic accidents or kidnapping when they play and learn on colossal land.

Despite the advantageous sides, outskirts schools have some drawbacks. Outskirts are far away from children’ settlements so children are obliged to use school bus and spend their valuable times on the roads. Thus, children have to wake up earlier and feel more tired when they come home at evenings. This schedule can highly affect their fragile bodies and damages their developments even they become reluctant to go to schools. Secondly, the environment is essential for children social developments. In this isolated area, children don’t know harsh life in cities. Hence, children alienate to real life so they experienced socializing issues. For this reason, idea of outside schools should be considered again by taking in consideration transportation and socializing problems.

In this essay, the outskirt schools are discussed considering their both negative and positive sides. In conclusion, outskirts school negative sides outweigh its positive sides. Schools create their own nature by their proper arrangements so children both play and learn in nature, and become more socialize by realized