Scientists and technology experts are more valued by modern society than musicians and artists

To what extent to do you agree?

In modern era experts related to science and technology are highly graded globally. Whilst, it is thought by some that artists deserve similar importance. I believe scientists are valued more because they are surpassing human expectations in every aspects, therefore, they deserve more importance compared to individuals in other fields.

To begin with, arts define cultural values, local music draw customary picture of a nation. However, in the past couple of decades fields such as acting and music have been corrupted. Industries are biased, for instance its is fairly common to observe that most of the celebrities these days are related to actors, directors, or musician of previous generation. While massive amount of talented artists are roaming in search of a breakthrough into the media. As a result most of the productions these days are not up to the standards and are unable to fulfill expectations of audience. Development of such trend has brought the downfall of arts, as talented artists are ignored and contestants with familial backgrounds are preferred.

On the other hand, science is a field of intellect, so, it is remarkably difficult to trespass a situation while performing a task. In addition to that mega industries and organisations bank on scientific experts to deal with problems and situations. Thus signifying their importance. Furthermore, science defines development and future of a nation. To illustrate, India has more developed film industry compared to Japan. Yet japan, as a country is more developed compared to India due to scientific advancements.

To conclude, although arts hold significant importance in overall development of a nation. Field of science and the experts related hold they key to the future. I agree to the fact that scientist are graded more because they have earned such value by immense hard work.