Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree.

It is considered that Scientists and experts of technology are given more importance and value when compared to Artists and musicians. In my opinion, I partly agree that scientists are respected and valued by society. However, I also believe that art is a very important part of our life and it is respected.

To begin with, Science is a field of study which helps society in different ways. It helps to improve the lives of people through various innovations and discoveries. Science has transformed the way humans live. Through branches like Physics and Chemistry, we can understand how the world operates. Hence, it is undeniable that science plays a crucial role and is very much valued. There is a huge demand for researchers and scientists in this rapidly changing world. However, this does not mean scientists should be treated superior to artists because Science does not play a major role in social matters. Arts have been the source of knowledge transferred from one generation to the other.

Art is a part of our culture and tradition. It has the power to unite people. It helps us to relax and socialize. Art helps us to understand the history and conditions of living in various periods of time. For example, great paintings from the period of Nizam rule in India help us to understand the various traditions followed in the 16th century. Also, arts flourished from the stone age and still continues to be an important and entertaining part of our lives. Artists work very hard to portray their feelings and they should be respected. They can also serve as motivation.

In conclusion, it is incontrovertible that science has a huge impact on society. But it is also necessary to understand that Art is also important in its own way.