Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it is a positive development while other think that it is negative development. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The advancement of technology is at a rapid pace. Daily, a new version or a feature is added in the existing software’s, which directly signals the researchers or scientists that the computers intelligence might take over the humans. It is considered by some people that it is an important step, as it may make life easy while others have an opposite opinion that AI might become a dictator.

On the one hand, the frequent changes and improvements in the computers have made life easier, for both common man and scientists. Where a ordinary man is enjoying the home automation and smart TV, researchers are performing complex analysis and calculations on supercomputers. Now days, the computers have moved from desktops into the pockets i.e. the size in decreasing but the efficiency and accessibility is increasing. The whole world is at a distance of a touch.

On the other hand, the computers have become an integral part of our lives and made us dependent that we are not able to remember the phone numbers. The involvement of computers is so high that they have started to breach the privacy of the user. For example, Google Maps continuously tracks the location of the smart phone or facebook is monitoring the online behavior of its user. These data collected will make the computers or Artificial Intelligence more powerful and help them take decisions.

In my opinion, the takeover of artificial intelligence will not occur in recent years, it might take few decades. However, if there are formulation of suitable laws related to the digital world or proper guidelines are issued to check the interventions the AI may become a good companion rather than a ruler.