Scientists believe that people ruin their health by eating junk food. Some people think that the best way to prevent from eating junk food is to educate them, while others believe that this wont. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Their is a scientific evidence showing that junk food endanger people’s health conditions. It is argued by some that the most efficient method to tackle with this issue is to increase knowledge of people, while other side completely disagrees. In this essay I will discuss both views and give my own opinion.

There are some reasons of this issue becoming an alarming trend. First of all, a lot of people nowadays simply do not know how to prepare meal for themselves, therefore prefer the cheapest and the fastest way of consuming food, which if known as fast food. Moreover, advertisement about junk food is everywhere, which also highly affects on peoples brain and choice. Consequently, educating as the method of coping with this problem in undoubtedly a good idea, because awarenesses can help residents not only to save money, but also to maintain health condition. For instance, by using conventional products really delicious food can be cooked. So that if government enhance the role of healthy diet and public cooking courses, it will encourage people to cook at home.

However, against knowing bad sides of actions people continue doing those things, that they enjoy doing. Take for example, drawbacks of smoking are well known for everyone from childhood. In addition, even second hand smoking has abominable impact on health system. Nevertheless, vast majority still smoke. On of the reasons can be well being of people so that they can easily afford eating outside.

To conclude, I think that teaching people is a good idea, but not the most effective one. I am concerned that only when people comprehend the importance of proper nitration, the use of junk food would decrease.