There is an excessive number of cars on our roads today and this leads to many problems. Individuals and government should ensure that public transport plays a more important role in modern life in order to tackle there problems.

To what extent do you agree with this statement ?

Many problems nowadays are caused by enormous number of cars on urban roads. Residents and local government should enhance the role of public infrastructure to solve this alarming trend. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement, because mass transit became an integral part of everyones life.

First of all, environment is suffering from exhaust fumes that are produced by cars. Undoubtedly, it has a bad impact on our health system too, to be more specific on lungs due to serving as a main respiratory system. It should be noted that carbon dioxide releases from cars which consequently leads to the air pollution reaching an intolerable level. Moreover, rapid increment in private owned vehicles has caused roads become more congested.

Secondly, coping with this issue by using public transportation it the best way. As a result of that level of contamination would decrease and it is clear that the existence of public transportations will automatically reduce traffic problems. Therefor government should increase taxes on private cars. For example, by the years people are becoming more financially independent and can easily afford cars. This tendency is the main cause of increase. In addition, people should only use cars on urgent situations. For instance, when being on a hurry, although expresses buses exists it that case. You

To sum up, I believe that if government improve public infrastructure services, people will be more attracted to use them. In that case not only people would safe there cash, health and time, but also approximation of problems such as global warming would slow down.