Some people say that it is good to have a uniform for all the employees at work. Do you agree or not ?

Their is an opinion that employers should ensure all the stuff with specially designed outfit. I am concerned that dress code policy is an integral part of working life because by the appearance of workers people will make first impression and judge all the company looking at them. However, it has some drawbacks too and sometimes it is even unnecessary to wear an uniform.

First of all, if something looks attractive, it will encourage people to buy it or at least to think and keep in my mind memories. Their is the same situation in working life, where there are many rivals and high competition among many companies, which works in one area. Actually, especially for people who works face-to-face with clients, it is integral to look attractively. Consequently, customers would trust more for people who are dressed in a smart and professional manner. I mean that being presentable enough would increase guests level and enhance reliance, so that ,for example, they will come to the same company for several times, instead of changing due to law level of trust.

Secondly, there are several types of work, where people works with radioactive and chemical substances, which is really hazardous. If they did not wear an uniform, which plays protective role in such case, they would probably get injured. For example, during working with explosive material if it makes contact with the skin, it can burn, ruin or make even more critical bodily harm.

But on the other hand, famous companies as Google or Facebook are well known for their free dress code. Informal environment between is there main aim. It is true that for someone it is superfluous to wear special clothing. Take for example, an office worker spends all the day sitting at a computer or own closed cubicle. Thus whatever he/she wear, man it be formal to casual, no-one will see.

In conclusion, I believe that an uniform has an impact on peoples trustworthiness, subsequently wearing it when necessary would be great not only for employers, but also to stuff to as it builds strong connection in teamwork. Moreover, it hides the economic and social differences between members.