Scientists believe that by studying behaviour of 3 years old children, we can predict if that child can become criminal in the future. To what extent is crime a product of human nature? Is it possible to stop children from growing to be a criminal?

In recent years, an increasing number of people has been concerning about the main factors that result in children becoming a criminal in the future. While some individuals believe that these hereditary characteristics of young children are the key to commit crime, the others think that the external factors influence children’s development and their characteristics in adulthood.

On the one hand, I believe that crime is a result of bad person’s nature, which shapes behaviors profoundly in earlier life. If kids have bad habits or actions such as bullying others and joking from the young age, they will seem easier to become a criminal later in life. Furthermore, youngsters who have bad characteristics including laziness and selfishness may commit crime to get what they want without working hard because of stealing from others or destroying others' lives. This demonstrates that people who are born with an innate negative human nature are likely to be charged for crimes.

On the other hand, I think that external factors related to upbringing and education play a pivotal role in the development of children in the years to come. The first one is lacking of parental guidance and attention that cannot help young children distinguish right from wrong. Therefore, kids are not aware of their behaviors and they might do anything they like. The second element is living in hostile environment namely parental divorce or breaking family when kids were growing up,which is a result for being bad resident. By contrast, children who are raised in a healthy and educational environment often grow to be ethical citizens.

In conclusion, I believe that both external factors and internal elements influence on children behaviors. It is recommended that people must not underestimate the significance of their guidance and education for children.