Sending criminals to prison is the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better way to help tem. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that we should provide criminals with education and job training instead of putting them into prison. While it is true that education and job training are effective to some extent, I believe that the best way to handle them is to send them to prison.

To begin with, there are some benefits of giving education and job training for offenders. First, Because many people becoming criminals due to the wrong perception of the law, education could help them be able to distinguish between legal and illegal actions so as to avoid returning to crimes in the future. Second, Vocational training equips offenders with reasonable and sufficient knowledge, which enhances their likelihood of having jobs to earn money without working illegally for it. If they can not get a job after released back into society, they easily commit crimes again to make ends meet.

However, I believe that the most effective measure is to put criminals into prison. The first reason is that imprisonment acts as a deterrent, which drives people who intend to commit crimes less likely to actually perform illegal acts. For example, people could give up their intention when they know that they will face the loss of freedom if they carry out such a criminal act. The other reason is that being a danger to society, serious offenders deserve to serve enough period of time in prison for the safety of society. As a result, inhabitants could walk on the streets or relax in their house more safety.

In Conclusion, imprisonment is the best method to tackle criminal issues, whereas education and training play a role as a supplement measure.