Shopping is dangerous because it makes people selfish and careless with money. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, people have multifarious choices of goods. Due to this, there are various issues caused by shopping such as shopping addiction, impulsive shopping habits and selfishness. While I understand the consequences of uncontrollable shopping, I do not believe that the shopping is dangerous. I believe that as long as people can manage of their shopping habits well, the shopping is useful way to acquire goods.

As society develops, people get more of choices than in the past. As a result, people can get more possession of goods and services for comfortable lifestyles. At present, the companies are producing excessive amount of products and people are surrounding by piling of goods. Due to this, the psychological issues are inevitable.

The excessive amount of goods will cause various psychological issues. First and foremost issue is the impulsive shopping habits. People will be easily swayed by the temptation of convenient lifestyles and which can result in purchasing excessive amount of goods. This can become an addiction and can be a problem because this causes the financial issues such as bankruptcy. Furthermore, the possession of goods enhances people’s privacy and selfishness. The more goods possess, people will be more attached to those goods and this can be appeared as selfish.

The excessive and uncontrollable shopping can have psychological aspects to be considered, however, shopping itself is not dangerous. The reason for this is that, shopping is convenient and useful way to acquire goods that are necessary. For example, vacuum cleaners and washing machines are necessity items in each household and those can be acquired from performing shopping. As result of this, the controllable and thoughtful shopping is the key to this issue.

In conclusion, the shopping becomes the trend in this pilling amount of goods. Due to this, the shopping can cause psychological issues such as selfish, impulsive purchasing habits and careless. Even though there are some psychological issues for shopping, doing shopping is the necessary in daily lifestyles. Therefore, shopping is important.