Shopping is the favourite pastime for most young people. Why do you think it is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do other activities?

Considering leisure activities, nowadays younger generations prefer to go shopping instead of other activities. There are numerous reasons for this situation, and in my opinion, young people ought to engage themselves in more innovative and recreational activities.

To begin with, the most prominent reason why this situation happens is because of advertising. By this, I mean that most people see a different advertisement that not only lures the population towards that product but also gives them some amount of addiction to check it out when they find some free time. Moreover, online shopping also has the issue of attracting more people to buy any product at the cheapest price. For example, the website of Amazon.com offers people the ability to buy products at an affordable price because it does not involve any sub-agent between the consumer and seller; therefore, people can easily buy what they desire.

Examining the remedies for people to be more curious about other activities is to spread awareness among them so they can divert themselves to do more productive work. This is to say that the government promotes sports activities by making various arenas in any particular local area, giving the people enthusiasm to go and play at that place. To add to this, some funds also encourage people to do more work in their field, which gives them more relaxation and encourages them to engage in their field.

To recapitulate, although there are various reasons, such as advertising such products and the cheapest version available in the market, my argument is that raising awareness and providing some special infrastructure for people to help them flourish is an appropriate way to deal with the situation.