Shopping has become a favorite pastime among young people.Why do you think it is like that. Do you think they must be encouraged to do other things rather than shopping?

It is believed that, nowadays, youngsters usually spend their free time to go shopping. In a modernized world, searching for new clothes became the most popular hobby. In my opinion, shopping could be considered as a waste of time and younger people should be discouraged from shopping, and try to develop more useful skills

First point is distinction of modern young people's values and old-fashioned ones. Although they are busy at school and should make their homework, they always will find a free time to go shopping because they are fascinated by it. This type of activity is prioritized and became must thing to do. Everybody wants to show what kind of latest smartphone they possessed or what is a brand of their new trousers.However, the way they look affects the way they behave. For instance, If young person is surrounded by people who have new shoes, his self-esteem will get lower because he/she cannot afford it. As a result, everybody starts to laugh at him/her because of his old shoes.

This brings me to my second point, some youngsters are interested by choosing new clothes and sort them into different categories, such as winter season, summer wearings and etc. In their opinion, shopping is a one way of developing designers' skills but it has not got any useful tools. What is more, it is not only time spent on a unnecessary things, but also forgetting about future life style because shopping cannot be considered as a professional future job. For example, person who always go shopping does not develop and improve his existing skills, which can contribute his/her life and be helpful in choosing future life. Consequently, as an adult this young person will face unemployment problems.

To sum up, there are lots of people who like go shopping and forget about main activities in their lives. As far as I am concerned, this type of people should re-think about main purposes and goals that they want to achieve and realize that shopping does not benefit them in this field