Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults.Why is this?Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, purchasing goods has become the most popular ways of spare activity in most of the countries especially for young adults. This essay will first discuss the reasons behind this growing trend than follow by why this is a negative development.

The foremost sense following this trend is the increase in elite malls because of which juveniles are giving priority to secondary items. Over a decade, more numbers of such malls were established and only a few places for recreation remained. As a consequence, adolescents are more focus on shopping as their spare time activity. For example at Pokhara, commercial markets are growing rapidly due to the fact that young people are engaging more in shopping goods. In addition, another reason is that there are fashionable competitions between young mass which lead them to visits shops in their leisure time.

With regards to the question, I believe that shopping brings detrimental effects on children growth. Such growing behavior make juveniles concern to collect money as a result, they will be money minded instead of doing other activities in their free times. Also, the competing feeling between young adults leads a negative way. To illustrates, a survey conducted by " Nepal Youth Association" found that around 68% of youngsters were faced the academic problem because of this increasing issue.

To recapitulate, Shopping has been increasing as a prime spare time activity in many nations among kids because of which unhealthy competition and sluggish development in students academic performance. Finally, it is therefore recommended that the Government should invest the budget in building fun parks and more libraries instead of focusing on building malls so that young people can get more option to enjoy their free time.